Oven-Fried Pork Chops

Oven Fried Pork Chops

We barely, more like hardly ever fry things in the Porter house. So when we fill the need to indulge our main go-to is pan-fried or oven-fried. And today I have for you a yummy, tasty and might I add juicy pork chop recipe that will blow your mind. Try it today and you’ll see what I mean.

Ingredients

  • 4 pork chops, trimmed
  • 2 tablespoons butter, melted
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 2 tablespoons milk
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon black pepper
  • 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon onion pwder
  • 1 cup herb-seasoned dry bread stuffing mix or Italian bread crumbs

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 425 degrees F (220 degrees C). Pour butter into a 9×13 inch baking pan.
  2. Stir together egg, milk, salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder.
  3. Dip pork chops in egg mixture, coat with stuffing mix/Italian bread crumbs and place in pan.
  4. Bake in preheated oven for 10 minutes. Turn chops and bake for another 10 minutes, or until no pink remains in the meat and juices run clear.
  5. Serve with your favorite side & Enjoy

About Lady Fab

Hello & Welcome to My Life In The FAB Lane! First and foremost my name is Tameca; FABulously known as Lady Fab. With a new vision and outlook on life … I have discovered the true meaning of being FREE and loving & accepting the person that God has made me to be … so much so that I have decided to document my life through blog. So buckle your seatbealts & come along for ride, as I take you into a glimpse of what it is really like Being Lady Fab. And Always remember a Lady should always be two things … Classy and FABULOUS! ~ Lady Fab

Posted on January 18, 2013, in Lady Fab Cooks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 35 Comments.

  1. This looks so yummy! I am making this now, as we speak; it’s in the oven and the smell is wonderful. I am having mashed potatoes and homemade applesauce with this, too.

  2. Are these boneless or bone-in pork chops and how thick do you use? Thanks!

  3. This is *really* very good! I found I didn’t need a full cup of bread crumbs; more like 3/4 cup for 7 thin cut boneless chops. Start w/ less, add more if needed (since the seasonings go into the egg mixture). Tender and great flavor. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

  4. What do I do with the melted butter?

  5. I followed the recipe but my porkchops came out with burnt edges and the breading is soggy in the middle of each pork chop.

  6. Tried this tonight. They were so good!

  7. Very yummy. Made this with thick pork chops. Found they were soggy after cooking for 15 min on both sides. So I put them on another sheet and put them back in the oven 450 for 8 minutes on both sides.

  8. I made these tonight and they were awesome!! I used 6 thin boneless chops and they turned out great.

  9. Very good. Nice flavor and very tender.

  10. do you cover with Foil?

  11. Made these last night- Very easy and very yummy. I did not use thin porkchops though – just cooked them for 12 mins on each side. Sprinkled with Adobe seasoning before dipping the milk mixture.

  12. How do I make sure they don’t get soggy?

  13. I was a little bit sketchy about this recipe because I love fried pork chops so much but when I made this recipe it was absolutely delicious.. fantastic recipe and way healthier then using oil thank you so much..

  14. I was a little sketchy about this recipe because I love fried pork chop so much but when I used this recipe it was absolutely delicious and way healthier with no oil thank you so much I will never fried pork chops again

  15. I just made this recipe. It was very good, except for the fact that the pork chops didn’t have enough flavor. Next time I may season the pork chop directly and before putting on the crumbs. It is a new favorite for me. I love the fact that it isn’t fried, but tastes like it is. Thank you for the recipe. My husband had seconds; that is compliment in itself!

  16. I see interesting content here. Your blog can go viral easily, you need some initial traffic only.

    You should read about bucksflooder , this might interest you.

  17. Instant family favorite. I’m adding this to the rotation. I added ranch powder to the bread crumbs. Delicious! Thank you!

  18. I have cooked this so many times. Because my family loves it. Thank you for your recipe it’s awesomely delicious.

  19. How thick are the pork chops you use? I’m just not sure 10 minutes per side for a 1″ thick chop is sufficient. I am going to try your recip, but I’m still curious as to the thickness you use. 🙂 Thanks for the recipe!

  20. Hello admin i see you don’t earn on your website.
    You can earn additional bucks easily, search on youtube for: how to earn selling articles

  21. Made this last night. It was good, but not quite as good as if they were fried, but it must be much less unhealthy to cook them this way. Also, not as messy. I’ll continue to use this recipe. My chops were boneless and about 3/4″ thick. They required about 5 more minutes total to cook all the way through.

  22. Made these this evening. Turned out fabulous. Thank you for sharing your recipe

  23. Came out awesome very tasty and tender 10 stars for this recipe

  24. Came out awesome made with thicker chops compensated extra 3 minutes came out perfect and flavorful

  25. WOW! husband requested again! That’s a first for me. Thanks!! I’m not a good cook but this was truly easy.

  1. Pingback: Honey Herb Pork Chops « Rants From My Crazy Kitchen

  2. Pingback: Romantic dinner menu: pumpkin soup; baked pork with vegetables and pepper sauce. | Chocolate Spoon & The Camera

  3. Pingback: Honey Herb Pork Chops

  4. Pingback: 36 Delicious, Healthy Pork Chops Recipes | Daily Healthy Tips

  5. Pingback: MPM 17 Aug – 23 Aug | The More... The Mery-er

  6. Pingback: 100 Best Pork Chop Recipes - Prudent Penny Pincher

Leave a comment