Kiwi Popsicles

Kiwi Popsicles

Okay all week I have been telling my husband I want Popsicles. But that’s no surprise I Love Them. Popsicles, Popsicles, Popsicles.  Oooo, I just thought about the bomb pops from the ice cream truck.  Mmmmm 🙂 I WANT A POPSICLE! OK focus Tameca. Now back to the post, this is a cool refreshing kiwi fruit pop. A perfect snack on a Hot Summer Day!

Recipe & Photo is courtesy of Divas Can Cook

Ingredients

  • 4 ripe kiwi
  • 1½ cups pineapple juice, naturally sweetened
  • ½ teaspoon sugar *optional* (you could also use honey, agave or more pineapple juice to make it sweeter naturally)

Instructions

  1. Carefully slice the kiwi in half and spoon out the flesh.
  2. Place the kiwi into a food processor.
  3. Pour in pineapple juice.
  4. Blend on low speed for a few seconds. Be careful not to over blend to avoid the seeds breaking or it will produce a bitter taste.
  5. Give it a taste. You may add a little sugar, honey or agave to sweeten.
  6. Pour the mixture into the popsicle mold.
  7. Insert popsicle sticks. Freeze for 6 hours or until completely frozen.
  8. Run the popsicle mold under warm water to remove the frozen popsicles.

About Lady Fab

Hello & Welcome to My Life In The FAB Lane! First and foremost my name is Tameca; FABulously known as Lady Fab. With a new vision and outlook on life … I have discovered the true meaning of being FREE and loving & accepting the person that God has made me to be … so much so that I have decided to document my life through blog. So buckle your seatbealts & come along for ride, as I take you into a glimpse of what it is really like Being Lady Fab. And Always remember a Lady should always be two things … Classy and FABULOUS! ~ Lady Fab

Posted on April 22, 2013, in Lady Fab Cooks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

Leave a comment